My Hero

My hero is Juliette Gordan Low. She started Girl Scouts and gave so many girls opportunities around the world, like how I get to go to Savannah Georgia in two weeks, and how I get to go on an Alaskan cruise in the summer.

A long time ago girls weren’t able or given opportunities to learn, explore, and have adventures like the boys in Boy Scouts. Now Girl Scouts get to experience camping traveling, stem, life skills, carer exploration, and business skills through the cookie sales program.

She overcame her disability(she was deaf because at her wedding people through rice and the rice caused her to lose her hearing), defy gender roles, and not only did she do this for the girls Georgia, she did it for all the girls in the united stated and all over the world.

“I’ve got something for the girls of Savannah and all American and all the world and we’re going to start tonight!”

-Juliette Gordon Low

1 Comment on My Hero

  1. Stacey
    February 1, 2023 at 8:53 pm (1 year ago)

    Love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply