20% Project – Week 4: Crocheting

This week was a success because I finished the head, trunk, and tail for the elephant. I am really happy with my elephant because it looks so much better and it was so much easier the second time. One problem I had was that I ran out of the color of yarn that I used, but luckily I had another color to stitch it together. The yarn was a pretty purple. It was my first time stitching something together, and it looks bad where I started, and I should have started at the bottom where it was less noticeable, but I did it right in the middle on top of the head. I did end up doing better near the bottom, but it didn’t matter much there. Next week I am going to start make crochet animals for my friends. The first thing I am going to crochet is a bunny for my friend Lyla, and her favorite animal is a bunny. She sits next to me in core class. I am on track with my plan for the project.

Leave a Reply